Register for classes

 
DSC_0357-copy15.jpg
 

All specialized training classes are held at 1035 Market St. L-1 (between 6th St & 7th St.)


FULL CLASSES - We are no longer accepting registrations/waitlists for the following:

Monday 7/1/19 Mechanical Lift 11a-1pm- ENGLISH

Monday 7/1/19 Electronic Timesheet Training 2pm-3:30pm- ENGLISH

Tuesday 7/2/19 CPR/FA 9am-5pm- ENGLISH

Monday 7/8/19-8/1/19 Personal Caregiver Training 5pm-8pm - CANTONESE

Monday 7/8/19 Mechanical Lift 11am-1pm- CANTONESE

Monday 7/8/19 Electronic Timesheet Training 2pm-3:30pm- CANTONESE

Wednesday 7/10/19 CPR/FA 9am-5pm- CANTONESE

Friday 8/2/19 Fall Prevention 9am-4pm- ENGLISH

Monday 8/5/19-8/29/19 Personal Caregiver Training 5pm-8pm - ENGLISH

Friday 8/9/19 Consumer & Worker Rights 9am-11am – CANTONESE

Friday 8/9/19 Handling Challenging Situations 12pm-2pm – CANTONESE

Friday 8/9/19 Communication & Listening Skills 2:30pm-4:30pm – CANTONESE

Friday 8/9/19 Consumer & Worker Rights 9am-11am- ENGLISH

Friday 8/9/19 Handling Challenging Situations 12pm-2pm- ENGLISH

Friday 8/9/19 Communication & Listening Skills 2:30pm-4:30pm- ENGLISH

Monday 8/12/19 Mechanical Lift 11am-1pm- ENGLISH

Monday 8/12/19 Electronic Timesheet Training 2pm-3:30pm- ENGLISH

Tuesday 8/13/19 CPR/FA 9am-5pm- ENGLISH

Friday 8/16/19 Managing Diabetes 12pm-2pm- ENGLISH

Friday 8/16/19 Effectively Caring for a Consumer with Dementia 9am 11am – CANTONESE

Friday 8/16/19 Managing Diabetes 12pm-2pm – CANTONESE

Friday 8/16/19 Effectively Caring for a Consumer with Dementia 9am 11am- ENGLISH

Friday 8/16/19 Understanding Body Mechanics 2:30pm-4:30pm- ENGLISH

Friday 8/16/19 Understanding Body Mechanics 2:30pm-4:30pm – CANTONESE

Monday 8/19/19 Mechanical Lift 11am-1pm – CANTONESE

Monday 8/19/19 Electronic Timesheet Training 2pm-3:30pm- CANTONESE

Tuesday 8/20/19 CPR/FA 9am-5pm- CANTONESE

Friday 8/30/19 Fall Prevention 9am-4pm – CANTONESE

Tuesday 9/3/19- 9/26/19 Personal Caregiver Training 5pm-8pm- ENGLISH

Wednesday 9/4/19 Electronic Timesheet Training 2pm-3:30pm – CANTONESE

Monday 9/23/19 Mechanical Lift 11am-1pm - ENGLISH

 

Registration Forms

 
 

English Classes

 
 
 

Cantonese Classes

 
 
 

Clases en Español (Spanish Classes)

 
 

If you are taking public transportation, we are located just a half block from the Civic Center BART/MUNI station. The classes under the "Desired Class" field are available for registration and/or waitlist.

  • Please note that being on the waitlist does not guarantee you a spot in the class. People on the waitlist will be taking slots from those who were registered that no-show.

  • You will not know whether you made it into the class until the day of class when you show up. For example, if you are #5 on the waitlist, 5 registered people have to no-show for you to get into the class.

  • Please note that if you are late, you may not be allowed in class.



color_6.jpg